A New Start

It’s time to give this blogging thing a fresh start. Earlier this year I had started a new blog with the intentions to write more, but it didn’t exactly go as planned. It had some great posts, but it turned out to be mostly short birthday posts (which I will now be doing only on Twitter). I have lots of great ideas for posts, I just need to buckle down and write them. My goal is to post at least once a month. In looking back at my past blog posts, I love having the memories so I want to continue to share.

I’m not sure if anyone’s going to end up reading this blog, but just in case, let me give a short introduction about myself. My name is Jessi and I am a hardcore animal lover. I have 2 zoos near me, a 3rd zoo relatively close by, and I also follow the news and animals of several other zoos across the country. I have a 3 year old female cat named Safi. I am a huge fan of MLB and the NFL, and my teams are the Green Bay Packers and the Milwaukee Brewers. I also like the Chicago White Sox. Some of my hobbies are going to zoos, watching sports, watching TV, listening to music, playing games, reading, writing, shopping, and doing arts and crafts. I love babies and children and cannot wait to be a mother. I’m looking forward to this blog and sharing all kinds of things. Enjoy!

Leave a comment